Nashua North Media Center: The Industrialists: Home

Four Industrialists

Carnegie, Morgan, Rockefeller, Vanderbilt

American History (ABC-Clio) Includes more than 16,000 primary and secondary sources, including government and court documents, photos, maps, audio and video recordings, along nearly 3,300 biographies of famous political and military figures. Cite as Original Content in NoodleBib.
Britannica School Online Made for today’s digital classroom, with extensive, up-to-date information sources. Allows students to move easily to material of higher or lower reading levels as needed. The content is reliable, age-appropriate, updated continuously and closely correlated to all curriculum standards,
Gale in Context: High School (Gale) Covering most subject areas, it includes articles from reference books, magazines and newspapers, primary sources, criticism, audio and video clips, websites, etc.
World History: Modern Era (ABC-Clio) In-depth coverage of the history of all regions of the world from 1500 to the present. Includes primary and secondary sources, illustrations, maps, etc. Cite as Original Content in NoodleBib.

Use this list of usernames and passwords to access our databases from home.

To access the traditional Destiny Search screen with Resource Lists, click the link below:

American Business Leaders: from colonial times to the present by Neil A. Hamilton Contains over four hundred alphabetically arranged articles that provide biographical and career information about prominent American business leaders from throughout history, covering a variety of fields, including finance, banking, heavy industry, food processing, communications, computers, and entertainment.
Call Number: 338.092272 HAM
Development of the Industrial United States (1878-1899) Part of a series providing detailed information on the eras of pre-twentieth century America, this volume includes articles covering headlines and headline makers, awards, achievements and other enlightening and entertaining facts on the development of the industrial United States.
Call Number: 973.8 AME
American Inventors, Entrepreneurs, and Business Visionaries
Call Number: 338.092273 CAR
American National Biography Contains alphabetically arranged articles that provide biographical information about men and women whose lives and careers have influenced the course of American history, focusing on the key achievements of individuals who died before 1996; each with a descriptive bibliography.
Call Number: 920.073 AME
Encyclopedia of World Biography Presents brief biographical sketches which provide vital statistics as well as information on the importance of the person listed. 17 v.
Call Number: 920 ENC

Remember:

Citations from databases can be exported directly to NoodleTools (the exception is Britannica)
Use the Quick Cite (Copy and Paste) to add citations from Britannica.
Articles in reference books often have the author's name at the end of the article
If you have forgotten your password click the I forgot my password link under the Sign In box.
NoodleTools can now cite content created using AI like Chat GPT.