Nashua North Media Center: U.S. Foreign Policy: Home

Recommended Databases

American History (ABC-Clio) Includes more than 16,000 primary and secondary sources, including government and court documents, photos, maps, audio and video recordings, along nearly 3,300 biographies of famous political and military figures. Cite as Original Content in NoodleBib.
Gale in Context: High School (Gale) Covering most subject areas, it includes articles from reference books, magazines and newspapers, primary sources, criticism, audio and video clips, websites, etc.
World History: Modern Era (ABC-Clio) In-depth coverage of the history of all regions of the world from 1500 to the present. Includes primary and secondary sources, illustrations, maps, etc. Cite as Original Content in NoodleBib.
SIRS Issues Researcher (ProQuest) Magazine and newspaper articles on controversial issues, many in pro/con format. Excellent informational graphics
EBSCO (Ebsco) Magazine and newspaper articles on a wide variety of subjects. Includes Explora plus academic, business DBs and ERIC.
Britannica School Online Made for today’s digital classroom, with extensive, up-to-date information sources. Allows students to move easily to material of higher or lower reading levels as needed. The content is reliable, age-appropriate, updated continuously and closely correlated to all curriculum standards,

Use this list of usernames and passwords to access our databases from home.

Search Terms/Strings (Use for SIRS, EBSCO and Google or other search engine)

Subject Headings or Keywords (Use for online catalog)

To access the traditional Destiny Search screen with Resource Lists, click the link below:

Remember:

Citations from databases can be exported directly to NoodleTools (the exception is Britannica)
Use the Quick Cite (Copy and Paste) to add citations from Britannica.
Articles in reference books often have the author's name at the end of the article
If you have forgotten your password click the I forgot my password link under the Sign In box.
NoodleTools can now cite content created using AI like Chat GPT.